Speak To Us Now   0208 964 6710

Reviews From Clients

James Gillespie

2 months ago

We just used Staunch & Flow for a second time. This time for a boiler service. I was pleased that the engineer they sent was Fergus who had come on the previous visit and was exceptionally polite, friendly and efficient as was the apprentice he brought with him. Fergus arrived on time and got straight to work, explaining what he was doing and seemed very conscientious. Choosing a plumber or gas engineer can be a minefiled but I don’t hesitate to recommend this small company.

stars

Richard Baxter

2 months agostars

David Cheyne

8 months agostars

Gary Mills

a year ago

I had a boiler issues back in 2016 and it was deemed unsafe, Lloyd came round and gave an estimate for complete works and timeframe. Bearing in mind my elderly parents live here they were able to complete an excellent job while making sure my elderly parents were at ease. The boiler and emersian heater was replaced and have to say was an excellent job

stars

Viktor Nesterenko

a year agostars

Andrew Blake

2 years ago

I would highly recommend Staunch and Flow. The guys were very professional and highly skilled.As requested - they completely ripped out my old bathroom and re-fitted to my specification. Many items in my bathroom where bespoke and they fitted all fixtures, tiling and plumbing together perfectly. The guys were skilled, helpful, on time and when I was at work they would always contact me to make sure I was happy with an item before they went ahead. My new bathroom looks great and the finish is excellent – I can’t recommend these guys enough - Andrew, Hackney, London.

stars

Bleep Bleep

2 years agostars

pandora sweet

2 years agostars

Joe Bishop-Connolly

2 years ago

I've started using Staunch and Flow plumbers for the past two weeks having had problems with my boiler and other pipe-work around the house. Having spoken to both Michelle and Sam Kershaw on the phone (who were both very and polite and well-mannered), they booked me in an appointment for their engineer Steve to come round the following day. Steve was very professional and completed an immaculate job which I am very grateful to him for. Their service is impeccable and I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for plumbing repairs on their property, not least to mention Steve was very punctual and arrived on time.

stars

Bronwen Thornton

2 years agostars

Genevieve Webster

2 years ago

I cannot recommend Staunch and Flow highly enough. They were prompt, respectful, exceptionally clean and very knowledgable. From the moment Sam came to quote for the job I felt I was in safe hands. The guys who did the job were so professional, friendly and helpful that I am already planning what other jobs I would like them to do for me in the future. A very well deserved 5 star review!

stars

Daniel Cowley

2 years ago

I cannot recommend the service provided by Staunch and Flow highly enough.I had a problem with my shower only supplying lukewarm water. Two previous plumbing companies had misdiagnosed the problem and had not been able to fix the shower.Fergus, Sam and the rest of the team managed to not only diagnose the problem but complete the job very quickly and with a minimal amount of disruption. They were very fair with how much they charged for the job as it took longer than they initially expected to diagnose the problem and they were very happy to pop back to the flat in order to make a couple of minor tweaks.A very professional company and I will continue to use them going forward.

stars

Alex Wilson

a year agostars

Jennifer Lynch

a year ago

Overall my experience with this company has been highly positive from my first telephone enquiry regarding a landlord's 'Gas Safety Certificate' for an old capped-off gas pipe to the engineer, Fergus who attended. They are small company always nicer to deal with and required payment up front for this service which I did not feel was a problem. They are professional, efficient, really nice people to deal with. I have no hesitation in highly recommending this company.

stars

Hankly Sterling

a year agostars

ehblagden

a year agostars

Sam Kershaw

2 years ago

Thanks. I’ve paid the invoice by bank transfer. I would love to write a review, but I don't seem able to do it without creating some kind of Google account. You can cut & paste this if you like: “ Staunch & Flow are a very professional and efficient plumbing company. They have serviced my Aga for many years and have always been punctual, professional, very polite and extremely tidy. The work has always been properly carried out without any fuss.”Kind regards,Kate Willows

stars

Charlie Lyons

2 years ago

The team at Staunch & Flow are the best I have used for all plumbing, heating and building work. They are polite, friendly and honest when it comes to quoting work. Their execution is first class, high quality and fast. I was clear on what was happening throughout the whole process and was very impressed with the work and finish. I cant recommend them highly enough.

stars

Daniel Meltzer

2 years agostars

F Bentley

2 years ago

I want to say a thank you to Fergus for his work today. He is reallyconsiderate: arrived promptly to service the boiler and fixed the tapwrongly fitted by a previous employee. We are so grateful for his excellent workThis is why we come back to Staunch and Flow.

stars

John Brady

2 years agostars

Dave Lorch

2 years agostars

Teddy Tarlton

2 years agostars

Sam Smith

2 years ago

From first appointment to check the boiler and subsequent service these guys have been fantastic. Nathan really helpful and genuine - such a relief to find a reliable, honest business with fantastic employees.Thanks - highly recommended.

stars

Neil Carlson

2 years ago

I searched high and low for a firm of London plumbing and heating engineers who were qualified to install the renewable/eco-friendly technologies that we wanted to use when embarking on a project to "Green" our Victorian terraced house. Staunch and Flow were the only suitable company I could find, and we count ourselves fortunate to have had them working with us. Their remit expanded the more I realised they could do - and they're efficient, knowledgeable, on time, tidy and charge reasonable prices. From boiler installation and servicing to replacing tap washers or shower cartridges, from pressurised systems to "Green" installations, kitchen and bathroom refurbishments to replacing radiators, I can't recommend any tradespeople more highly than Staunch and Flow.

stars

Jayne Paterson

2 years ago

Kyle is a very personable and polite young engineer. Very efficient in locating the problem and promptly went to purchase the parts needed and did the job in no time at all!!!! Very pleased with his visit!PS: The response from the office was quick and efficient and follow up by Michelle was terrific!

stars

Louise McLean

3 years agostars

Anthony Jewitt

3 years ago

tried getting a call back on their website. never happened.called them up to make an appointment and they said i was too far away - they are in shepherds bush and i'm chiswick.time wasters, basically.

stars

Caroline Taylor

3 years ago

SAM KERSHAW IS A TOTAL CON ARTIST SO WATCH OUT, THIS IS AN EXAMPLE OF HOW HE CONS CUSTOMERS, I NEEDED MY CYLINDER AND TANK WRAPPED (INSULATED) AND I WAS ESTIMATED AND CHARGED AROUND £500-£600 FOR THIS TO BE DONE AND WHEN I CHECKED B&Q SOLD THE INSULATION FOR £20-£30 AND I COULD OF JUST WRAPPED IT MYSELF BUT THESE GUYS GOT ME THE PARTS DONE THE JOB AND RIPPED ME OFF.....!!! AND ONE LAST THING ASK THEM TO BREAK DOWN YOUR BILL CAUSE HE MAKES UPS FIGURES AND JUST CHARGES YOU WHATEVER HE FELLS. HE MAY CONE ACROSS VERY POLITE AND WELL SPOKEN BUT REALLY HE'S JUST TRYING TO GET AS MUCH MONEY OF YOU AS HE CAN FOR THE LEAST WORK

stars

Elizabeth Greitzer

2 years agostars

Chris Grey

2 years ago

My boiler gave its last gasp a week ago. It had to happen one day - when I bought the flat it was already out of date. Staunch and Flow were round the same day to inspect and diagnose: a new boiler was required. A couple of days later, it was up and running, installed and working beautifully thanks to Staunch and Flow engineer, Rob Griffin. Rob is a highly experienced, extremely efficient, very reliable technician (and a great guy, too!). Can't thank S&F and Rob enough for their good work. In London, with all the cowboys about, it is very comforting to know that at least one plumbing and heating company can be trusted completely.

stars

William Scott-Dalgleish

2 years agostars

Tristram Colville-Foley

2 years ago

I've been using Staunch & Flow for about three years now. They have always arrived on time, and everything undertaken with minimal fuss. I'm a confident DIYer (do own plumbing including fitting radiators, bathrooms, etc.), and come from a family in the trades, so have a sense of when someone is being straight and when they are trying it on. S&F have always been straight.Have and would recommend.Today, Nathan serviced my boiler and provided an excellent service. Clearly conscientious, Nathan took time to review documentation ahead of the service (ours is an uncommon floor standing boiler), and was able to clearly explain the work that he had done and how everything was performing. No patronising, and no attempt to confuse or befuddle. Also, particular care was taken to leave everything clean and tidy, which is always welcomed.

stars

Richard Edgecliffe-Johnson

2 years agostars

Ray Connolly

2 years agostars

Maisie Rowe

3 years agostars

Momoko Hill

3 years agostars

Catherine Philps

3 years agostars

Faith Miles

3 years ago

Sam arrived not just on time, (which was within 1.5 working hours of my calling the firm,) but as soon as he was free, knowing I had to go out. Within 10 minutes he had established exactly how my (uniquely idiosyncratic) system worked, established the cause of the leaking radiator, fetched the necessary tools and fixed it. He then showed me what to do in future to fill the system if the problem occurred elsewhere, and assessed another quirk of my central heating system and the relative merits of investigating or leaving well alone. This firm is not looking for problems to fix, but advises how to avoid them, takes trouble to work swiftly and cleanly, and does not charge for calling them, just for the time worked, parts and VAT. I shall never call any other plumber.

stars

Izo FitzRoy

3 years agostars

DY

3 years agostars

Chris Morgan

3 years ago

Our Aga stopped working on Saturday and our normal service man couldn't see us until next week.. without any other way of cooking that is not what I wanted to hear.Calling S&F at 8:15 this morning I was not expecting a reply, but not only did I get a reply I was assured that at 3pm TODAY someone would be with me.Returning to my house at 2:50 the van was already there, the guys could not have been more friendly and helpful.. and most importantly very knowledgeable about the Aga and had it working again in 30 minutes.To top this off they did a number of tests on the flu and and sure the whole Aga was in good working condition.Impressed only starts to describe my thoughts.. we will be using S&F for all our Aga and Boiler work.. and plan to see what else they can do for us as well.Definitely would recommend S&F.

stars

Chris Newton

3 years agostars

John Mole

3 years agostars

Suzanne Press

3 years ago

I was relieved that one engineer was able to service my boiler as well as my gas fireplaces, of which one had been disconnected. Plenty of chimney flare tests were made to double check the chimneys were drawing the fumes out well. Also the gas connections to the fireplaces were inspected and cleaned. The cost of what I required was not exorbenant. Suzanne Press

stars

Anna Kaln

4 years agostars

Wendy Webster

4 years agostars

Bridget Finklaire

4 years agostars

James Anderson

4 years ago

Staunch and Flow were reliable, efficient, polite and fixed all my problems. I will be using them for all my plumbing in the future. Beatrice

stars

Simon Abbott

4 years agostars

Sophia Hesketh

4 years agostars

Nicholas Scott

4 years agostars

Davide Rocchi

4 years agostars

Marina Sevier

4 years ago

Staunch & Flow have provided a consistently excellent service - from repairing the boiler, to fixing the shower and radiators. They have always been very quick to respond to requests and have diagnosed and fixed problems efficiently and effectively. A problem with our shower had defeated 3 other plumbers but not these guys! I'm really impressed. Anyone wanting a trustworthy top plumber should look no further.

stars

Avril York

4 years agostars

Lesley Jones

5 years agostars

Will Forbes

4 years agostars

Boris Cousins

4 years agostars

David Sulkin

4 years agostars

Bayan Northcott

5 years ago

I had the good luck to discover Lloyd's exceptional skills as a plumber some years before he joined Staunch and Flow - but with his European-wide activities as a freelance, he could sometimes be difficult to get hold off. Now that he is readily available via Staunch and Flow's friendly and efficient administration, I feel luckier than ever. No problem seems to defeat his knowledge and ingenuity, no emergency to phase his good humour. And he always explains clearly so that one can cope with greater confidence in the future - indeed, I've learned more about the mysteries of plumbing from Lloyd in the last few years than I ever knew in the previous seven decades of my existence!

stars

Emily Korchmáros

5 years agostars

Lottie Murray Wells

5 years agostars

Octavia Dickinson

5 years agostars

James Anstead

5 years ago

After moving into a house with an AGA, I asked Staunch & Flow to come and service it. Lloyd is clearly extremely knowledgeable on the subject - answering all my questions and giving me some tips. More impressive than the service was the fact that a year later when I needed some basic advice on how to fire it back up, Lloyd generously talked me though all various steps necessary to get it back up and running. Would highly recommend using S&F and Lloyd in particular.

stars

Holland Park hk

5 years ago

Over the last two years we have been waiting to carry out a major refurbishment.We have been frustrated by a number of plumbing related issues in the house. Last week Sam Kershaw managed to sought these out. Several older and more experienced plumbers had not been able to solve these issues. In the future we will certainly return to Staunch & Flow and will have no hesitation in recommending the company to friends & colleagues. Well done to Sam and your team.

stars

Penny Calder

5 years ago

Have recently been on one of the excellent S&F plumbing courses (highly recommended), so I knew when the saniflow got blocked and started leaking it wasn't a problem I could easily solve. Sam turned up v speedily and checked it all out. The saniflow had been boxed in but Sam removed the boxing and replaced it v carefully so you'd never know it had been disturbed. He also kindly solved a long standing problem with a leaking overflow/ball valve issue in the loft even though that wasn't what we'd called him out for. Much appreciated.

stars

Sophie Roberts

5 years agostars

John Jacobs

5 years ago

The main fan oven on my AGA 6-4 electric cooker failed. Lloyd, the engineer from Staunch & Flow took a look at it, and immediately knew the two likely causes. One required a simple replacement of the element; the other, which he had dealt with on many occasions, required the replacement of a fuse located inside the back of the cooker, only accessed by pulling the whole built-in unit out, and virtually dismantling the whole thing. I was not surprised; I would not advise anyone to buy a beautiful Aga - the company is a dinosaur.Lloyd advised me to try replacing the element, else consider replacing the whole despite the original price tag, as this is one of several design faults, all of which he could repair, but at too great a cost. Fortunately, Lloyd replaced the element, and the oven worked; he also put a few other little things right for me at no extra cost (in the same call out time), and was one of the most competent and helpful engineers I have met. So I can recommend Lloyd and S&F, but I am thoroughly disillusioned with Aga. I have contacted them directly about the ceramic hob being unfit for purpose - it degrades so easily - and they did not want to know. Such a shame.

stars

Dana Immanuel

5 years agostars

Jill Freinberg

5 years ago

Staunch and Flow provided a top notch, professional service. They responded quickly when I contacted them, confirmed the appointment and then handled the call/repair with great competence and knowledge. Lloyd was friendly, explained the problem clearly and had a pragmatic and helpful solution. I had a problem with my 6x4 Aga and he was completely familiar with the model and his diagnosis was swift and accurate. I could not have asked for a more helpful technician.In past, Staunch and Flow has also helped with a leaking radiator, installing a gas line and repairing the waste disposal. They have been consistently polite, efficient and reliable.

stars

aj gartside

5 years agostars

Paul Cockerton

5 years agostars

Tibbs Jenkins

5 years agostars

Roger Chadwick

5 years ago

Some time ago we started having on-going problems with our Little Wenlock gas fire. The new parts we had fitted failed again after a few months.Lloyd was the first engineer who really knew what the problem was. He sorted it and it has stayed fixed. We were so impressed, not just by his work but by his whole approach that we asked for him again when a different problem arose.As before he was prompt, friendly and really helpful. Again we have every confidence that once again the job is done properly.Really excellent service.

stars

Josh Oakley

5 years agostars

Lucy Williams

5 years agostars

Andrew Davison

6 years ago

S&F arrived promptly, assessed the work sensibly and told us what would be needed with a reasonable estimate. They then did the job fairly and efficiently and the problem has been cured.Pleasant man to have around who got on with the job

stars

Sophie Shires

6 years agostars

Pat Lott

6 years agostars

Tim Benson

6 years ago

After trying for over a year to find someone able and prepared to repair our AGA range cooker we finally came across Staunch & Flow. From the start we were very impressed with their friendly helpful can do approach. The front of house service from in our case Tash was friendly helpful and very efficient ensuring things got done and on time. The engineer in our case Lloyd was very knowledgable about our particular cooker which others had refused to tackle. A tricky replacement was needed but was completed with a very positive friendly approach. Billing was then completed very efficiently. Happy to recommend this company unreservedly, they deserve to thrive. Well done.

stars